List of Churches Streaming Mass Online

Need to update the information on this page?

Contact us at here

Diocese of Salford


There are no public Masses at the moment. Churches are now open at certain times - please check with the parish to find out when.


Bishop`s House, Wardley Hall, Manchester, M28 2ND
Diocesan Offices, First Floor, Salford, M6 6DL


Rt Rev John Arnold - Bishop
Mr Simon Smith - Acting Director of Education
Ms Elizabeth Clarke - Deputy Director of Education
Rev Canon Anthony McBride - Episcopal Vicar for Education
Ms Rachel McGee - Communications Manager
Rt Rev Thomas Holland - Bishop (Deceased)
Rt Rev Geoffrey Burke - Bishop (Deceased)

Retired People:

Right Rev Terrance Brain - Bishop Emeritus (Retired)


Phone 0161 817 2222


Deanery of St John, Salford
Deanery of St Ambrose Barlow, Denton
Deanery of St Chad, Newton Heath
Deanery of Mount Carmel, Hollinwood
Deanery of St Therese of Lisieux, Heywood
Deanery of St Joseph, Deane and Great Lever
Deanery of St John Southworth, Whalley
Deanery of St John Vianney, Burnley


Our Lady of Mount Carmel and St Joseph, Salford
Our Lady of Mount Carmel and St Joseph, Salford
St Thomas of Canterbury,
Holy Family, Blackburn
Holy Trinity, Worsley
St Augustine, Manchester
Our Lady of Hope, Salford
The Three Martyrs: St Sebastian, St Boniface and St Thomas of Canterbury, Salford
St Anne and St Joseph, Accrington
Holy Cross and St Helen, Ashton-under-Lyne
St Mary, Bamber Bridge
Sacred Heart and St Anne, Blackburn
St Alban, Blackburn
St Oscar Romero, Blackburn
Our Lady of Perpetual Succour, Blackburn
St Edmund and St Patrick, Bolton
The Holy Infant and St Anthony, Bolton
Blessed Dominic Barberi, Bolton
Christ the Redeemer, Bolton
St Cuthbert, Bolton
Corpus Christi, Bolton
St Vincent de Paul, Bolton
The Good Samaritan, Burnley
St Marie and St Joseph, Bury
Our Lady of Good Counsel and Guardian Angels, Bury
St Gabriel and the Angels and St John the Baptist, Rochdale
St Mary, Chipping
St Mary, Clayton-le-Moors
The Good Shepherd, Colne
Sacred Heart, Darwen
St Mary and St John Fisher, Denton
Holy Family, Denton
St Stephen, Droylsden
St John Paul II, Eccles
Parish of the Nativity, Failsworth and Limeside
Our Lady of Lourdes and St Gregory the Great, Farnworth
Our Lady and St Hubert with St Wulstan, Great Harwood
Our Lady of the Immaculate Conception, Haigh
St Marie, Haslingden
Our Lady and St Joseph, Heywood
Divine Mercy, Chadderton and Hollinwood
St Mary, Horwich
St Joseph the Worker, Irlam
St Teresa of Avila, Irlam
St John Fisher, Kearsley
St Mary (Our Lady Assumed into Heaven), Langho
St Edward, Lees
St Mary of the Annunciation, Littleborough
Our Lady of Lourdes & St Gerard Majella, Lostock Hall
St Mary (The Hidden Gem), Manchester
The Holy Spirit, Manchester
Our Lady of Mount Carmel with St John Bosco, Manchester
St Bernard, Manchester
St Chad, Manchester
St Ambrose, Manchester
Our Lady and St John, Manchester
St Patrick, Manchester
St Anne, Manchester
St Catherine of Siena, Manchester
St Kentigern, Manchester
The Sacred Heart and St Francis, Manchester
St Clare, Manchester
St Anne, Manchester
St Robert of Newminster, Manchester
St Joseph and St Edward, Manchester
Our Lady and St Alphonsus, Manchester
St Dunstan and St John Vianney, Manchester
St Margaret Mary, Manchester
Christ the King, Manchester
The English Martyrs, Manchester
St Bernadette, Manchester
St Cuthbert, Manchester
St Peter and St Thomas More, Middleton and Alkrington
Our Lady of The Assumption, Middleton
St Joseph, Mossley
St John Southworth, Nelson, Brierfield & Fence
St Joseph and St Peter, Newchurch-in-Rossendale
The Holy Family, New Springs
Our Lady & St Patrick, Oldham
St Francis of Assisi, Oldham
St Mary, Osbaldeston
St Mary, Oswaldtwistle
St John Paul II, Padiham
Our Lady of Grace, Prestwich
St Mary and St Philip Neri, Radcliffe
St Joseph, Ramsbottom
St James the Less, Rawtenstall
Ss Peter and Paul, Ribchester
St Charles Borromeo, Rishton
St Margaret Clitherow, Rochdale
St Patrick, Rochdale
St Vincent De Paul, Rochdale
Ss Aidan and Oswald, Royton
Our Lady of Dolours, Salford
St James and All Souls, Salford
St Mary & St John Southworth, Salmesbury
St Joseph, Shaw
St Joseph, Stockport
St Mary, Stockport
St Winifred, Stockport
St Peter, Stonyhurst
St Antony of Padua, Stretford and Trafford Park
St Ambrose Barlow, Swinton and Pendlebury
St Joseph, Todmorden
St Hilda, Tottington
St John Henry Newman, Urmston and Flixton
Our Lady and St Patrick, Walton-le-Dale
Sacred Heart of Jesus, Westhoughton
St Mary and St Anselm, Whitworth and Bacup
Our Lady of the Valley, Clitheroe, Sabden & Dunsop Bridge
English Martyrs, Whalley
All Saints Franciscan Friary, Barton
St Wilfrid, Longridge
Holy Name, Manchester
St Michael and St Bernadette, Whitefield


Diocesan Schools Commission - Education/Schools

About Us

The Catholic Diocese of Salford serves the areas of Greater Manchester and Lancashire. A family of faith around our Bishop, a community of women and men, young and old, who seek to proclaim the Kingdom of God through prayer, charity, faith and witness.